Awake

From Phone 1794Well… hello world!  It seems like forever since I have written anything on here, and some of you may have wondered if I was dead or alive at this point.  My last post was over 8 months ago, and I do believe  it’s time to catch up.

I went on a magickal hiatus and had the experience of a lifetime.  And after several months of pondering what exactly happened to me, I decided that it’s time to share it with all of you.  As you all know, I am quite sensitive and empathic.  A bit gifted most would say.  And that is exactly what kind of story this is.

On October 31st, 2015 something utterly horrible happened to me.  It was really a diss that it happened on that day, as it is one of my High Holidays.  I instantly fell into the abyss of my depression.  I did not emerge from my bedroom for almost a month.  I was absorbed by the darkness that came over me.  I hardly even recognized myself in the mirror.  I was losing weight, struggling just to eat, anger and aggression were constant for a while there.  I literally thought that I was going insane.

12524401_1169173356450681_7257256007929572868_n

29 days later, on November 29, 2015 my darkest day lead to my brightest night.  I went on some kind of spiritual adventure for lack of a better term.  It all started with conversations that said much more than the words that were used.  A little gut feeling would make me believe that there was more than met the eye.  The strangest people were the messengers that night.  In an instant I saw everything.  I understood spiritual matters on a much deeper level than I had ever imagined possible.  In an instant, a singular moment, everything that I ever knew and believed changed.  And when I say it changed, I mean EVERYTHING flipped backwards on me.  Even my own religious beliefs changed-drastically.  In a moment, I knew WHO I am.  I faced all of the darkness in my soul, in my life and most importantly from my past.  I accepted myself for all of my flaws and faults, and vowed to move on with the rest of my life.  13428578_10206611166859685_3384009980146507747_n

The most amazing part was when all of my anxiety and panic attacks disappeared.  At first I really thought that it was just a coincidence and that all of my miserable symptoms would return.  I’ve never been so glad in my life to be wrong.  It has been over six months since what I call “My Awakening” happened.  Every symptom that I feared returning is still gone.  I no longer hide in my house, afraid of the world and what I will feel from every single person that comes near me.  My gift of empathy no longer feel like a curse.  Now my life is truly a blessing.  I fear nothing and I love my life for the first time in 32 years.

164The one single thought that has recurred for me since the day I awoke was that this gift was probably not given to me by random chance.  I was healed in an instant for a reason.  It is now time for me to fulfill my potential and help the rest of the world through the darkness that I was able to battle and defeat.  If I can do it, anybody can do it.  And, if I can help anybody in darkness, I will do it.  Brightest Blessings to all who wonder across this post.

                                                                                  -Lady Ariel

13177647_515820445295149_4563369110220816535_n

 

 

 


Leave a comment